“Harry Potter” –A Way of Life

Hogwarts-Will-Always-Be-There-harry-potter-29615730-640-480

We all knew it was just a matter of time before I wrote about Harry Potter, so here it goes:

 Harry Potter isn’t just a book series, or a set of movies, it’s a way of life. Anytime I see a snowy owl, a pair of round spectacles, or hear the tinkling sound of the music on the Harry Potter film score, I get all giddy inside. It doesn’t matter how old you are, or where you live, Harry Potter is a gift to be treasured by all.

I’m not going to waste time writing a summary of the series (we all know about these books from one source or another). What I am going to do is take a moment to share with you all the sense of rightness I (and everyone should) feel when I read, watch, or even think about, Harry Potter.

Harry Potter has always been, and will always continue to be, the perfect escape. No matter what kind of chaos or stress is happening in your own life, escaping to the world in which Harry and his friends live just seems to make everything better. Hogwarts is a place where owls deliver messages, objects fly at the flick of a wand, the right ingredients can make a potion that will grant you extreme luck, staircases change at random, portraits move, and secret corridors exist. But most importantly, Hogwarts is a place where best friends and fond memories are made.

Anytime I pick up one of the Harry Potter books, I am instantly transported into the world of witches and wizards. And every time it feels like returning home. My life would feel incomplete—no, scratch that, my life would feel flat out wrong— if I couldn’t search the Marauder’s Map for signs of Filch and Mrs. Norris, battle a dragon in the Triwizard Tournament, or listen to Moaning Myrtle weep in the girl’s lavatory on the first floor of the castle. I am forever grateful to J.K. Rowling for creating such a place for me to visit again and again ❤

That’s it. That’s all I’m going to say on the matter, because there is nothing that I might ever say that could actually do justice to the magic of Harry Potter.

“All was well.”

“After all, to the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure.” –Albus Dumbledore

5 thoughts on ““Harry Potter” –A Way of Life

  1. […] “Harry Potter” – A Way of Life (igeekteenbooks.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] “Harry Potter” – A Way of Life (igeekteenbooks.wordpress.com) […]

  3. One of the best blog post on Harry Potter I’ve ever read

  4. […] “Harry Potter” – A Way of Life (igeekteenbooks.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

