“The Eternal Ones”—A Book Rant

41E-TNIkHaL

The Eternal Ones by Kristen Miller was completely redic. To be honest I can’t even remember a whole lot from this book because it was just a whole bunch of boring nonsense that never really led anywhere.

Basic overview:

Haven has had “visions” ever since she was a little kid, but her grandmother refuses to let her speak of it and sent her to therapy for many years to get her to stop talking about them. Haven keeps seeing herself as another person in a former life with a guy.

Then one day she sees celebrity Iain on TV and is all like, “OMG, I know him from a past life, I must leave my rinky-dink Tennessee town and go to New York to find him!”

With convincing from her gay bf and some weird backwoods pastor, she sets off for NYC. While there, she runs into the movie star, Iain and he instantly recognizes her and is all, “Oh, thank God, you finally found me. I became a movie star in this life hoping that you would see my face and come be in love with me again.”

Haven discovers some secret Ouroboros Society and unravels weird sketchy past secrets about a bunch of people who also keep getting reincarnated. Is Iain lying to her about stuff? Has she been murdered before? Does someone want to murder her now? Did her therapist back in Tennessee sell her out? Did her dead father believe her when she was a kid and was his death an accident?

Seriously…this book was ridiculous…and not in an entertaining kind of way. I got really bored with the back and forth, “I love him! I can’t trust him! I love him! He lied to me! But I love him!”

I give this book one star. I will NOT be reading the sequel.  

#harshtruths

Leave a Reply

